Hostels And Beds
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.3

"Amazing place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Adre A. of Aurora, United States
Reviewed:   November 3, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place was absolutely amazing! The people that worked there, the other guests and everything in between! I do plan on coming back!!! Nothing but good vibes at the Nola Jazz house!

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Yolanda R. of Atlanta, United States
Reviewed:   October 29, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Excellent stay, friendly, clean, good breakfast, convenient"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Krista N. of Silver Spring, United States
Reviewed:   October 14, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I really enjoyed my experience at Nola Jazz House and definitely recommend it. I was travelling solo and wanted some private quiet time, and was able to have a room to myself for 2 nights (mid-week) for a very reasonable price. The staff are friendly, available, and helpful. The house is conveniently next to the street car line and around the corner from a laundromat (although a little far from downtown), with street parking and plenty of food options nearby. The bathrooms were clean, and there were enough of them to support all the guests. Security was very good with electronic keypads. And I appreciated the self-serve pancake/waffle breakfasts.

"Awesome staff"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   George L. of Wilmington, United States
Reviewed:   October 14, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Spencer and Cristie were great to be around, very friendly and helpful. Cristie went well beyond her duties to help me on several occasions. I'll be recommending you to everyone I know. thanks for everything!!

"Fun place"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Francis I. of COLLEGE PARK, United States
Reviewed:   August 14, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was recently in New Orleans for the Umu Igbo Unite Convention (an annual Nigerian cultural get-together for the Igbo ethnic group) from August 2 to August 6 which was hosted at Sheraton Hotels. I found the lodging offered at Sheraton Hotels quite on the high side for me so I shopped around for a much more affordable place I could stay at while not missing out on the fun of UIU and after some minutes of online searching I found the Nola Jazz House. What I enjoyed the most about it was its location directly on Canal road which made it easy for me to hop the Canal street car that took me directly to Sheraton Hotels (also on Canal road) in 20 minutes. I initially paid for a private room with a bunk bed for 2 people but I got an entire private room to myself! Woohoo! The staff (especially Nadia) were friendly and the place is quite neat. I did enjoy my few days in New Orleans and I found the people to be very friendly, warm and lively.

It is strategically located close to several cool spots such as Harrah's casino, the French quarters etc. I'd definitely recommend this place for tourists!

"Strange Experience"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Leticia C. of Bridgeton, United States
Reviewed:   July 11, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have stayed at many hostels around the world, but my stay here was definitely a very strange one. The room I stayed in had a big hole on the wall which made the atmosphere weird to begin with. The receptionist assured us breakfast would be available from 7-10am (a big reason for choosing this over the India hostel), but it was never made. Overall, the bathrooms and living area were nice and clean. Our last day during check-out there was a police officer in the "lobby" and that just made the experience even more sketchy. I would probably skip out on this hostel if visiting NOLA.

"Well equipped hostel in quiet location"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Rebecca W. of Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed:   June 11, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff members are extremely friendly and helpful, especially on assisting with what to do and where to go each day.
The location is good as it’s quiet but well connected to the French Quarter etc by the street cars.
The downside is the place could well do with an extra bathroom, and overall cleanliness of the hostel particularly the bathrooms could be improved.

"Nola Jazz House."

User Rating:  1.1
Reviewer:   A B. of Oakland, United States
Reviewed:   April 23, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
1) This place was dirty, the desk person was curt and unhelpful, and our room could barely be calledt furnished. It had an uncomfortable bed (could feel the bars through the mattress) with a bare ceiling lightbulb but no chair., no lamp, no table, no rug. The room was at the top of a steep narrow staircase and down a long narrow hall. This place is a fire trap waiting to happen. We were not told that they only accept cash when we made our reservation by phone, and were told that the room had 2 single beds when it was one bunkbed. $140+/ night. Found beautiful B and B for less money.

"jazz house"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Nene G. of Immokalee, United States
Reviewed:   April 18, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a great time at the jazz house. Very nice location. If anyone decides to go to new Orleans. The staff was very helpful. I recommend the jazz house and the French Quarter house. I would love to return to either one,but I'm not a student with an I.D. thank you New Orleans. ..

"Amazing"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Robert H. of El Paso, United States
Reviewed:   April 17, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Awesome experience in the Nola jazz house I’d definitely stay there again!!


1 - 10 of 239 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelsAndBeds Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us