Hostels And Beds
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.7
 Rooms  4.9
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.9
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.8

"Goat Hostel - feel like home"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   David Julius K. of Münster, Germany
Reviewed:   May 2, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were staying in the Goat Hostel for one night in April, and it very much felt like home! The hostel is conveniently located close to metro and tram station Kálvin tér. Into the centre of Pest it is also an easy walk. When we arrived we were greeted by one of the staff guys who gave us a lot of valuable information and hints where to go, showed us things on the map etc. We were also a given a short guide in German! The rooms were all very clean and nicely done. One of the other rooms was just freshly painted during our stay. With duvets, sheets, towels given, hostel is close to hotel standards! There is a nice common room with TV and free internet PCs which much more looks like a living room in a shared flat than like a hotel lounge. Staff put up breakfast earlier for us than usually (we had to leave rather early for our train). Having been used to instant coffee in most of the places, it was a pleasure to get freshly brewed caffé-latte here!
To sum it up, good location, good rooms, great service - definitely a place I can recommend!

"Great Hostel, as Schwarzenegger says "I'll be Back""

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ben L. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   September 20, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at Goat Hostel on my second trip to Budapest. The location is fantastic, the rooms are clean and spacious, and the staff unprecedentedly friendly and helpful. The cozy common area is has a nice collection of DVDs, computers and lollypops. This Hostel was recommended to me by travelers I met in Croatia, and I'm glad I listened to them. I understand they also have private rooms for group traveles, however I'm only familiar with their "dorm" bedrooms. Thanks for the great visit!

"Go go goat"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Matt G. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   July 16, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good internet and breakfast. Cool chilled out loungeroom.
Awesome vibe, extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Big lockers in the spacious rooms, nice big windows and shutters to keep the light out, too)
5 minutes to restaurants and fresh food markets, just down the road from metro stop and 24 hour convenience shop.
Will recommend

"very good place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Flavio F. of Osasco, Brazil
Reviewed:   June 15, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
its a very good place to stay.. very clean.. the location is very good.. the people there are very attentive.. i recommend it..

"Great for people under 25..."

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Ivona D. of Osijek, Croatia
Reviewed:   June 15, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel is great for people under 25, but when you are over 30, then sorry, the breakfast which is included in the price and consists of toast with jam and butter is not satisfying...so we had to buy our own breakfast...but the great thing was that private rooms have a small kitchen, so you can cook something there...

"just like home"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Matts A. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   October 30, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
honestly this was the best hostel. My lady and I stayed for 3 nights and had to make it 5. the owners basically run this hostel thats more like a guest hosue than anything. With its commen room perfectly sized for the hostel capasity. it makes for a comfortable stay. And of course the breckfast is enough to start you off but i sujest grabbing a couple of eggs across the street and useing there not so huge but functonal kitchen. any ways ausome place I highly recommend.

"excelente"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mariel W. of Mexico, Mexico
Reviewed:   August 6, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The nicest people you will ever meet and one of the greatest hostals. They are extremely helpful, friendly, and have set up an amazing place in a perfect part of Budapest


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




HostelsAndBeds Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us